Club champions

Each year our Club holds competitions to find the best bowlers. Competitions include singles, pairs, triples and fours, for both men and ladies. The most hotly contested trophy is for the men's and ladies' singles. The winners of these trophies are named the Club Champions.
The Club Open Championship is competed for by both ladies and men.


Club Champion - Rick Hilder
Runner-up - Ron Coglan
Ladies' Champion - Pauline Veck
Runner-up - Lorraine Bird
Patron's Open Gender Champion - Ian Lane
Runner-up - Hilary Phillips
President's Open Gender Handicap - Ian Carter
Runner-up - Mick Dyer
Men's Championship Pairs - Ron Stringer & Paul Beaumont
Runners-up - Alan Crosse & Adrian Murray
Ladies' Championship Pairs - Jenny Smith & Jenny Creamer
Runners-up - Fran Johnson & Jullie Starke
Men's Championship Triples - Tony Bachelor, Paul Beaumont & Greg Cahill
Runners-up - Roy Padmore, Cyril Dupavillon & Ron Howard (Peter Flay)
Ladies' Championship Triples - Mary Gardner, Doreen Taylor & Marlene Wood
Runners-up - Barbra Nesbitt, Pauline Costa & Pauline Veck
Men's Championship Fours - Ross Smith, Dave Williams, Brenton Hyde & Colin Gardner
Runners-up - Eddie Biggs, Alan Smith, Jim Kent & John Jones
Ladies' Championship Fours - Barbara Nesbitt, Pauline Costa, Faye Anderson & Irene Biggs
Runners-up - Doreen Taylor, Zerena Gower, Sue Hatton & Jenny Creamer
Mixed Pairs - Lorraine Bird & Ian Bird
Runners-up - Barbara Nesbitt & Peter Schwennesen
Ladies' 100-up - Zerena Gower
Runner-up - Marlene Wood